It’s that time of year again…..

Well, actually it’s not quite that time of year yet. Halloween hasn’t even come, but the Global Village Holiday Exchange is just around the corner and I’ve already hung onto Wookie’s  story since the beginning of this month, and she has patiently not complained or asked when the heck I was going to post it. Not even a little whine. She must be hoping for a good present from Santa, methinks! 😉

Anyway, it’s a good reminder for those of us who haven’t composed our contribution yet to get started. Remember, it doesn’t have to be a story. A poem, a song, some art work, a crossword puzzle, whatever your heart desires! The main idea is that your gift will enrich the rest of the Village, who will in turn enrich you by our appreciation. 🙂

So without further ado, let’s enjoy Wookie’s gift! As always, you can find it on the Holiday Exchange page, or just click here: All I want for Christmas….

This entry was posted in Announcements, Holiday Goodies. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to It’s that time of year again…..

  1. sam says:

    Hiya Alyx,

    I know I’m late to the party, but if you’re still accepting submissions for this year – how do I send them? (I’ve looked for an email/place to post…but can’t seem to find one – maybe I’m not looking in the right spot :p).

    I really loved all the gifts this year (thank you to all the amazing writers) and wanted to join in…if my procrastination hasn’t made me too late ((bg))

    Cheers,
    Sam

Leave a comment