Okay, it’s up!

I have posted part 1 of my latest story. It’s up in the story section, under “Holiday Stories.” I’m planning to post it in 3 parts, so if you want to read it all in one go, come back in 3 days. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a link, for you lazy types: Lizzie McFizzy and the Terrible, Horrible, Absolutely No Good Day. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Story Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Okay, it’s up!

  1. Dawn Balistreri says:

    Whoo hoo! Thanks, Alyx. Though it will be difficult, I’m going to wait and read your story in one fell swoop. Or is that one swell foop?

    • Alyx says:

      *LOL* My ex used to say the latter, and it was a long time before I found out she knew it was wrong but was saying it that way on purpose. Good thing I never corrected her! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Gee, Dawn, wasn’t it you who said “finish the ding-dang thing”??? If I’d’ve known you had such patience and self-discipline, I wouldn’t have rushed to post it! :p

  2. cras says:

    Three days? Three days?! How could you possibly expect us to be patient for that long?

    *Pauses for a moment to consider you* I suppose a mild tantrum wouldn’t help my case any as you’re very Toppy these days. But still, it is absolute torment to have to wait, especially as I’m one of those who saw “link to story” and didn’t read the rest of the post before I clicked on it. *shakes head at self*

    It’s alright though, I’d still have gone to read the first part immediately anyway. I greatly admire Dawn Balistreri’s restraint in waiting for the whole thing. But Alyx, do feel free to post the rest of it early. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Alyx says:

      ROTFLMAO! That is so funny, how your impatient self went and clicked on the link without even reading my (very short) post! Serves you right, young lady! *satisfied expression*

      (The brat who inspired the story had a similar reaction — “Three days?! Good thing I read it already or I would’ve been tempted to post something sarcastic!” *snort*)

      I’m about to post the second part in a moment, btw. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

